FASHION WEEK UPDATE 2014!

“Every year the women of New York leave the past behind and look forward to the future… this is known as Fashion Week.”

Carrie Bradshaw

And ladies and gentlemen, I’m excited to report…the future is looking pretty darn dazzling! Models are leaving their sparkle all over the runways this week. Maybe it’s the brutal winter we’ve all encountered. Maybe it’s because they just know we can’t wait to wear our fibi & clo’s 😉 Regardless, the hottest designers couldn’t get enough sparkle and neither can we! Let’s take a look at some of my faves so far…

Monique Lhuillier…you are simply a creative genius. I love the elegance of all black bling, plus the cutout on top is to die for. And the way she effortlessly pairs lace boots (yes LACE BOOTS!!) with an intricately detailed beaded dress….perfection.

ImageImage

Next up…My other go-to favorite that NAILS IT EVERY TIME…Mara Hoffman. I was lucky enough (thanks to my friend, Dana) to get to see these in person and they truly are works of art. Inspired by Northern Africa, the detailed beadwork and the way she crafted her color story makes me want to throw off my boots, throw on a Mara dress and get outta town right now! She makes bling look beautiful always. Swoon.

Image

Image

Jason Wu – should just change his name to Jason Wow. Metallics and velvet set the scene and I want it all. He knows how to dress a woman. Wow, Wu, Wow.

ImageImageImage

Image

My next favorite…Prabal Gurung. Bright. Blingy. Bold. Boom.

Image

Image

And last but not least..Herve Leger. While I’m not one to wear the body-hugging Herve dresses, these are pretty rad and have somewhat of a structured flow. Coupled with the beadwork and metallics, I think we’re in fibi & clo zone so I gotta love it, and I did.

Image

Image

What were some of your favorites from Fashion Week 2014?!

xo,

AnaLiza

Leave a Reply

