Oscar Recap: The laughter. The tears. The dresses!

I laughed. I cried. I loved…everything about last night’s Academy Awards Show. First of all, Ellen Degeneres is one of my absolute faves when it comes to hosting. I mean come on, she should win an Oscar for BEST SELFIE. And she served pizza! Amazing. As far as the speeches, Jared Leto and Lupita Nyong’o won best speech in my book. Not only are they remarkably incredible actors, but also thoughtful storytellers who were able to dive into their character’s pain and sadness to make viewers truly feel something. Bravo to them!

Bette Midler made me cry (Remember Beaches?!…sob). Matthew McConaughey made me proud (Hook ‘Em Horns). Alfonso Cuaron made me believe (no matter how long it takes your dreams to become reality…patience is key). Sidney Poitier made me feel inspired. Pharrell made me happy. And Jennifer Lawrence made me smile because gosh darnit she proves that you don’t have to be perfect to be perfect at what you do.

And last but not least…my favorite gowns of the night!!!

I’d like to start with my #1 FAVORITE…Kate Hudson in Versace. OMG. Everything. OMG.

Image

My 2nd Favorite…Lupita Nyong’o in Prada. She always gets it right. Always.

Image

Next up…Cate Blanchett in Armani Prive. Classy and Sparkly. Enough said.

Image

And…yes…Lady Gaga in Versace was another favorite. The color. The detail. The pattern. LOVE.

Image

Chrissy Teigen in Monique Lhuillier. Pink petals and pockets. SOLD.

\Image

And finally…Amy Adams in Gucci. Sometimes simple elegance speaks louder than anything and she simply nailed it.

Image

2 responses to “Oscar Recap: The laughter. The tears. The dresses!

  1. I have to agree with your choices, their dresses, hairdo’s and accessories were just beautiful 🙂

  2. I could not agree with you more!! So nice to see what I would call “old Hollywood glamour” with the gowns, hair, jewelry, etc. They were all stunning!! We also need to mention the gentlemen. Nothing sexier on a man than a white dinner jacket…. Yowza!!!! For the first time in years I enjoyed every minute of the Oscars.

Leave a Reply

